Blog

Phospho TEM

EPL to Participate in Webinar: Using Electron Microscopy in Nonclinical Studies

1

Dr. Tom Steinbach from EPL will be the featured speaker for the Webinar titled, “Using Electron Microscopy in Nonclinical Studies,” which is jointly sponsored by the Society of Toxicologic Pathology-India (STP-I), International Federation of Societies of Toxicologic Pathologists (IFSTP), and International Academy of Toxicologic Pathology (IATP).

This webinar will be held on Thursday, May 25, 2017. Please take note of the times below.

7:00am – 8:00am  USA Eastern Daylight Time
1:00pm – 2:00pm  European Summer Time
4:30pm – 5:30pm  India Standard Time
7:00pm – 8:00pm  China Standard Time
8:00pm – 9:00pm  Japan Standard Time

The webinar will discuss the basic processes involved in collecting a sample and producing an image from transmission electron microscopy (TEM) suitable for interpretation in nonclinical studies. The talk will emphasize when it is appropriate to use TEM in a nonclinical setting, how to design a protocol that incorporates TEM and what are the limits of TEM analysis. A few case examples will be used to illustrate important concepts.

For more information and registration, please visit www.ifstp.net.

macrophage TEM

Share This:Share on FacebookTweet about this on TwitterShare on LinkedInShare on Google+Pin on PinterestEmail this to someone
  1. maurice cary
    maurice cary06-06-2017

    I look forward to joining the webinar.

Leave a Reply